All Collections
Configuring Your Day Clock
How to Prevent Accidental Logout
How to Prevent Accidental Logout
Dani Waxman avatar
Written by Dani Waxman
Updated over a week ago

All day clock settings are accessed from the RecallCue app on your phone.

When "prevent logout" is enabled, touching the day clock screen won't bring up the logout screen. The Prevent Logout feature is a great way to prevent accidental exiting of the RecallCue day clock app.

**Note this is not 100% effective as it does not lock the home button on either iPad or Android tablets. If you want to

completely lock down the tablet look into either Guided Access on iPad or App Pinning on Android.

To enable Prevent Logout:

  1. From the home screen click on the menu icon in the upper left hand of the screen

  2. Select "Day Clocks" from the menu

  3. Click on the day Clock you want to edit

  4. Toggle the "Prevent Logout" option to on and click save

Did this answer your question?